Skip to main content

ACA-Compliant coverage across the United States with local offices in Medinah and Chicago, IL.

ACA-Compliant coverage refers to a major medical health insurance policy that conforms to the regulations set forth in the Affordable Care Act (ACA).

All new individual major medical policies sold after January 1, 2014 are required to be ACA-compliant.  This means they must include coverage for the ten essential benefits with no lifetime or annual benefit maximums, and must adhere to the consumer protections built into the law. The ACA defines ten essential health benefits:

  • Hospitalization
  • Ambulatory services (visits to doctors and other healthcare professionals and outpatient hospital care)
  • Emergency services
  • Maternity and newborn care
  • Mental health and substance abuse treatment
  • Prescription drugs
  • Lab tests
  • Chronic disease management, “well” services and preventive services recommended by the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force
  • Pediatric services for children, including dental and vision care (there is some flexibility on the inclusion of pediatric dental if the plan is purchased within the exchange)
  • Rehabilitative and “habilitative” services

To learn more about compliance, contact Kamm Insurance Group and we’ll walk you through the requirements.

Let’s discuss your ACA-Compliant coverage.

One of our benefits advisors will reach out to you to review your information and present you with the appropriate ACA-Compliant coverage solution. There’s no obligation, just good-old-fashioned advice.
  • Please note, we cannot bind or alter insurance coverage via messages left in email, voicemail, or electronic form submission.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Kamm Insurance Group offers comprehensive ACA-Compliant coverage across the United States, including Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.